Taking Risk Room 2567-1
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
31Krit005
31Krit005
ครูชำนาญการ
ครูชำนาญการ

As a future English teacher, what do you think about wearing a retainer while teaching? Empty As a future English teacher, what do you think about wearing a retainer while teaching?

Sat Aug 31, 2024 2:05 pm
As someone who used to wear braces to straighten my teeth, I know that to maintain perfect alignment, we have to wear a retainer all day for 1-2 years to keep our teeth in the right position. After that, we only need to wear it at night while sleeping. To be honest, I find it very difficult to pronounce words in English while wearing a retainer, and making my pronunciation goes wrong. As a future English teacher, I'm concerned that this might confuse students if I don't pronounce words correctly. What do you all think about this?

Krit 005 3EN
23Kornrawee035
บัณฑิตครู
บัณฑิตครู

As a future English teacher, what do you think about wearing a retainer while teaching? Empty Re: As a future English teacher, what do you think about wearing a retainer while teaching?

Sun Sep 01, 2024 7:32 pm
I don't think wearing a retainer while teaching is a good idea. Retainers reduce the clarity of speaking and can make students don't understand when teaching. Also, when you pronounce words or sentences, it can make students mishear of that words or sentences. So, I don't prefer wearing a retainer while teaching.

Kornrawee 035 2EN
31Sasikarn035
ครูชำนาญการ
ครูชำนาญการ

As a future English teacher, what do you think about wearing a retainer while teaching? Empty Re: As a future English teacher, what do you think about wearing a retainer while teaching?

Tue Sep 03, 2024 9:45 pm